Memorial and honorary contributions can be made to the Southland Foundation throughout the year. Contributions may also be made to the Venida T. and Thomas F. Layfield Scholarship, the Rose Ann Dupree Christian Heritage Scholarship, the Madeline Anne Wildes Scholarship, the Ray Scholarship, and the Reagan Weston Weaver Scholarship. 

 "Your Gift Creates The Path To Our Success"

Click below to see the

Southland Academy Contributors

Annual Fund Video


Russ Carreker Memorial Pavilion

If you have driven past Southland recently, you may have noticed some activity near our football stadium. Southland is blessed to have a group of alumni and friends who are accepted donations for the construction of the Russ Carreker Memorial Pavilion in memory of Russ who recently passed away. The
pavilion is situated at the stadium entrance near the SAR bushes that were planted by Russ as a Boy
Scout project.  Russ graduated from Southland in 1983 with many accolades, and it is an honor for our Southland family to recognize Russ and his family. Thank you to Ty Kinslow, Chuck Reeves, Daniel Lopez
and many others who are made this venture possible.