News Posts


K5 Apple Party
K5 Apple Tasting Party

An apple a day......

Mon Sep 20 12:00 AM

PK
K3 Has Their First STEAM Class

Enter a brief description about your news...

Sat Sep 18 12:00 AM

7th Grade Science
7th grade Life Science Class Dissects Owl Pellets

Enter a brief description about your news...

Fri Sep 17 12:00 AM

K5
K5 Music Uses Rhythm Sticks

Enter a brief description about your news...

Thu Sep 16 12:00 AM

English 12
Seniors Studying Canterbury Tales

Enter a brief description about your news...

Tue Sep 14 07:29 AM

Nikki Joiner Jones
Alumni Spotlight Shines On Nikki Joiner Jones

Southland recently caught up with Nikki Joiner Jones (Class of 2004).......

Wed Sep 08 12:00 AM

6th Grade Reading
6th Grade Reading Class Studies Poetry

Enter a brief description about your news...

Mon Aug 30 11:38 AM

Dominican Republic Mission Trip
Southland Shares Gospel and Art With Dominican Republic

Mrs. April Duke and Mrs. Donna Law lead a group of Southland students on a mission trip to the Dominican Republic this summer.

Thu Aug 19 07:10 AM

Anatomy Class
Anatomy Class Learning Anatomical Directions and Terminology

Mrs. Humphrey's Anatomy students are learning anatomical directions and terminology! Chalk and playdough makes everything fun no matter how old you are!

Tue Aug 17 11:14 AM

RaganNorman
Southland Graduate Receives SGTC Aviation Scholarship

Southland Graduate, Ragan Norman, receives SGTC Aviation Scholarship

Mon Nov 23 12:31 PM